Please call OTIP @ 1-866-783-6847 or visit www.OTIP.com if you have any questions or concerns about your benefit coverage.

Get in touch!
951 Wilson Ave. Unit 12
Toronto, Ontario
M3K 2A7
Phone 416-398-6838
Fax 416-398-7055
info@tect.org
Office Hours
Monday-Thursday
8:45 am - 5:00 pm
Friday
8:45 am - 3:30 pm

RECENT NEWS

Welcome to the Toronto Elementary Catholic Teachers (TECT) website.  We represent approximately 4,000 teachers in economically and socially diverse Catholic Schools across Toronto. TECT provides counselling services and advocates for all its members. If you have any questions please call the TECT Office at 416-398-6838 and ask to speak to a Release Officer.  All calls to the TECT office are kept in strictest confidence.

TECT Executive and Release Officers

**President
Past President
**1st Vice President
**2nd Vice President
**3rd Vice President
Treasurer
Secretary
**Etobicoke / York Councillor
North York Councillor
Toronto / East York Councillor
Scarborough Councillor

Patricia Minnan-Wong
Anthony Bellissimo
Julie Altomare-Di Nunzio
Elaine Hileman
Deborah Karam
Louisa DeCiantis
Carmelo Piccione
Rob Bauer
Gabriella Figliano
Trinka Brine
Carol-Anne Miller

pminnan-wong@tect.org
abellissimo@tect.org
jaltomare-dinunzio@tect.org
ehileman@tect.org
dkaram@tect.org
ldeciantis@tect.org
cpiccione@tect.org
rbauer@tect.org
gfigliano@tect.org
tbrine@tect.org
cmiller@tect.org

416-398-6838 Ext. 26
416-398-6838
416-398-6838 Ext. 30
416-398-6838 Ext. 24
416-398-6838 Ext. 27
416-398-6838
416-393-5350
416-398-6838 Ext. 32
416-393-5362
647-545-4440
416-393-5258

(** Release Officers)

TECT Staff Officers

Teacher Welfare Officer
Safe Schools Officer

Victoria Hannah
Rob Bauer

vhannah@tect.org
rbauer@tect.org

416 398 6838 Ext. 28
416 398 6838 Ext. 32

TECT is represented throughout the city by four sub-units; Etobicoke/York, North York, Scarborough and Toronto/East York. The sub-units provide members with Professional Development funding up to a maximum of $ 200.00 per academic year.  Our sub-units also work hard to organize socials for all our sub-unit members. To access information about your local sub-unit, click on the sub-unit tab located on our TECT webpage.

Through our affiliation with the Toronto York Region Labour Council (TYRLC) we also advocate for Social Justice causes; The Make It Fair Campaign, Equity and Human Rights and the TYRLC Green Initiative are some of the many causes supported by TECT.  Our participation in the Pride and Labour Day Parades is another way TECT advocates for social justice issues in our communities.

The TECT Executive would like to thank all its members for their professionalism and outstanding efforts. We wish everyone a safe and restful summer.



UPCOMING EVENTS

There are no upcoming events.

  • I am the resurrection and the life. Whoever believes in me, though he die, yet shall he live, and everyone who lives and believes in me shall never die. Do you believe this? (John 11:25-26)