Please call OTIP @ 1-866-783-6847 or visit www.OTIP.com if you have any questions or concerns about your benefit coverage.

Get in touch!
951 Wilson Ave. Unit 12
Toronto, Ontario
M3K 2A7
Phone 416-398-6838
Fax 416-398-7055
info@tect.org
Office Hours
Monday-Thursday
8:45 am - 5:00 pm
Friday
8:45 am - 3:30 pm

RECENT NEWS

Welcome to the Toronto Elementary Catholic Teachers (TECT) website.  We represent approximately 4,000 teachers in economically and socially diverse Catholic Schools across Toronto. TECT provides counselling services and advocates for all its members. If you have any questions please call the TECT Office at 416-398-6838 and ask to speak to a Release Officer.  All calls to the TECT office are kept in strictest confidence.

TECT Executive and Release Officers

**President

Patricia Minnan-Wong

pminnan-wong@tect.org

416-398-6838 Ext. 26

Past President

Anthony Bellissimo

abellissimo@tect.org

416-398-6583 Ext.22

**1st Vice President

Julie Altomare-Di Nunzio

jaltomare-dinunzio@tect.org

416-398-6838 Ext. 30

**2nd Vice President

Robert MacNeil

rmacneil@tect.org

416-398-6838 Ext. 27

**3rd Vice President

Elaine Hileman

ehileman@tect.org

416-398-6838 Ext. 24

Treasurer

Louisa DeCiantis

ldeciantis@tect.org

416-222-8282 Ext. 2790

Secretary

Carmelo Piccione

cpiccione@tect.org

416-393-5350

**Etobicoke York Councillor

Rob Bauer

rbauer@tect.org

416-398-6838 Ext. 25

North York Councillor

Liliana Cimicata

lcimicata@tect.org

416-393-5250

Toronto East York Councillor

Trinka Brine

tbrine@tect.org

647-545-4440

Scarborough Councillor

Deborah Karam

dkaram@tect.org

416-393-5300

(** Release Officers)

TECT Staff Officers

Teacher Welfare Officer

Victoria Hannah

vhannah@tect.org

416 398 6838 Ext. 28

Safe Schools Officer

Sonia Di Petta

sdipetta@tect.org

416 398 6838 Ext. 32

 

TECT is represented throughout the city by four sub-units; Etobicoke/York, North York, Scarborough and Toronto/East York. The sub-units provide members with Professional Development funding up to a maximum of $200.00 per academic year.  Our sub-units also work hard to organize socials for all our sub-unit members. To access information about your local sub-unit, click on the sub-unit tab located on our TECT webpage.

Through our affiliation with the Toronto York Region Labour Council (TYRLC) we also advocate for Social Justice causes; The Make It Fair Campaign, Equity and Human Rights and the TYRLC Green Initiative are some of the many causes supported by TECT.  Our participation in the Pride and Labour Day Parades is another way TECT advocates for social justice issues in our communities.

 As we enter the final weeks of the school year, the TECT Executive would like to thank all its members for their professionalism and outstanding efforts. We wish everyone a safe and restful summer.


  • I am the resurrection and the life. Whoever believes in me, though he die, yet shall he live, and everyone who lives and believes in me shall never die. Do you believe this? (John 11:25-26)